Six New Jersey District Judges Designated to Sit in Delaware

On the heels of the announcement that judges from the Eastern District of Pennsylvania will begin hearing cases filed in Delaware, Third Circuit Chief Judge Anthony J. Scirica has designated six judges from the District of New Jersey to do the same. The designation orders, effective last Thursday, increase the total non-Delaware judicial delegation to twelve (navigate to revised “7/28/2008” link).

According to the Wilmington News Journal, every fourth civil case will be assigned to one of the designated district judges. Although the judges will likely hear pretrial matters in either Pennsylvania or New Jersey, trials will be conducted in Delaware.

The six designated district judges from New Jersey are: Hon. Renee Marie Bumb, Hon. Mary Little Cooper, Hon. Noel L. Hillman, Hon. Robert B. Kugler, Hon. Joel A. Pisano, and Hon. Jerome B. Simandle.

%d bloggers like this: