Third Circuit Chief Judge Designates E.D. Pa. Judges to Preside in Delaware

Yesterday, Chief Judge Anthony J. Scirica of the Third Circuit Court of Appeals designated several Pennsylvania district judges to preside over cases litigated in the District of Delaware. According to the Court’s six standing orders, selected judges from the Eastern District of Pennsylvania will immediately begin hearing newly filed District of Delaware cases.

The six judges are: Hon. Harvey Bartle III, Hon. Stewart Dalzell, Hon. Legrome D. Davis, Hon. J. Curtis Joyner, Hon. Robert F. Kelly, and Hon. Eduardo C. Robreno. The designation orders are available on the D. Del. website (navigate to “7/28/2008” link).

According to comments made by D. Del. Chief Judge Gregory M. Sleet at today’s Federal Bar Association meeting, the visiting judges will hear every fourth civil case brought in this district.

%d bloggers like this: